OUT OF STATE APPLICANTS

for IL Concealed Carry License

Hawaii, New Mexico, South Carolina and Virginia residents may apply for the IL CCL.

ON-LINE APPLICATION

help with IL CCL on- line application and  FOID application

name or address change

now available

Call for an appointment

APPLICATION for IL Concealed Carry License

If you need help with

  • creating a digital signature
  • digital photos
  • scanning your documents and
  • filling in the application on-line

We are making our services available for you by appointment.   Ask what identification and documentation you will need to bring.

Digital ID and APP  $30  FOID $10

State of IL Application Charge  $153.53

dates available

registration

We have classes on the calendar and add more frequently.  Feel free to check with us if none of the dates work for you.

Find class dates, levels and registration form by clicking the button below.

Once you have completed the Registration form, you will be taken to the payment page.

This is course includes the information about IL CC law required by the IL State Police and the Qualifying course of fire.

You will need to bring:

  • A notebook, pen \ highlighter
  • A firearm [ you may rent one if you have not yet made a decision as to what to purchase]
  •  [NO SNUB-NOSED REVOLVERS OR POCKET PISTOLS.  MUST HAVE A MINIMUM OF A 2- inch BARREL WITH SIGHTS]
  • 50 rounds of ammo [not larger the .45 ACP]
  • Eye protection
  • Double Ear protection - inserts and muffs
  • A copy of the CERTIFICATE of training from you prior training [see the list below] or DD214

The  Basic Pistol Course includes

Parts of the Gun

Firearm Safety

Loading, unloading and decocking procedures

Shooting Fundamentals

Range Commands

Firing from Benchrest \ standing positions

Buying a firearm

Cleaning a firearm

You will need to bring:

  • Pen \ Highlighter
  • Eye and Double Ear protection - inserts & muffs
  • Firearm and 50 rounds of ammo
  • NOTE;  IF YOU HAVE NOT YET PURCHASED A FIREARM, YOU MAY WISH TO WAIT UNTIL AFTER THIS CLASS SO THAT YOU HAVE THE INFORMATION TO MAKE A GOOD DECISION ON WHAT WILL FIT YOUR NEEDS, WHAT GUN STYLE FITS YOUR HAND AND WHAT CALIBER YOU CAN HANDLE  ( You may rent a target pistol and ammo from OCC for the class.)
  • NO SNUB NOSED REVOLVERS AND NO POCKET PISTOLS.  MINIMUM OF 2-1/2 IN BARREL WITH SIGHTS
  • ​NOT LARGER THAN 45 ACP

This is course is the 4 hours necessary for those indicating they have 4 hours of prior training and also includes the information about IL CC law required by the IL State Police and the Qualifying course of fire. [LEVEL-2]  If you only need 4 hours, you may choose to attend for a 1/2 day of any L-1 date.

You will need to bring:

  • A notebook, pen \ highlighter
  • A firearm  [NO SNUB-NOSED REVOLVERS OR POCKET PISTOLS.  MUST HAVE A MINIMUM OF A 2-inch BARREL WITH  SIGHTS]
  • 50 rounds of ammo [not larger the .45 ACP]
  • Snap caps for dry fire exercises (if you prefer to use them when dry-firing)
  • Eye protection
  • Double Ear protection - inserts and muffs
  • A copy of the CERTIFICATE of training from you prior training [see the list below]

IL Concealed CarryLicense

LEVEL -2

IL Concealed Carry License

​second 8 hours required by IL

This Level must be completed by all who wish to apply for CCL in IL and is the legal and practical information for the responsible carrier.

IL Concealed CarryLicense

LEVEL - 3

Total of 12 hours of training for those claiming

 4 hours prior training

Includes 1/2 of L-1 and all of L-2

See the list below for acceptable prior training

IL Concealed Carry License

LEVEL - 1

BASIC PISTOL -  Basic Pistol Training for anyone

and is the first 8 hours required by IL for CCL if no prior training.  For the list of prior training accepted by IL, see the right hand column.

For those who have no prior training, you will need both Level -1 and Level -2

OCC  FIREARM  TRAINING  CENTER

IL Concealed Carry License in Kankakee with the OCC Firearm Training Center

Accepted Prior Training

Must provide documentation

IL Hunter Safety - 4 hrs

Utah CCL- 4 hrs

Florida CCL - 4 hrs

Nevada CCL - 4 hrs

Missouri CCL- 4 hrs

Kentucky CCL - 4 hrs

Michigan CCL - 4 hrs

Chicago Firearm Safety - 4 hrs

NRA Basic Pistol - 8 hrs

NRA Personal Protection in the Home - 8 hrs

NRA Personal Protection outside the Home 8 hrs

DD-214 Honorable Military Discharge - 8 hrs

Prior Law Enforcement \ Corrections Officer Firearm Training (not to include Auxiliary Police)

Training Fees

LEVEL -1  $125.00

LEVEL - 2 $125.00

LEVEL - 3 $175.00 (12hrs of training)

Both L-1 and L-2 for $195.00

On-Line Application Assistance - $30

[does  not include ISP fee]

FOID Application, name or address change - $10 [does not include ISP fee]

ALSO :

Range membership available  -  Go to RVS Range page

Live Fire with L-1andL-2

on the RVS Indoor Range

Come in out of the rain and wind

into the comfort of an heated/ air conditioned indoor rangeas you qualify for your IL CCL in Kankakee with the OCC Firearm Training Center

No extra charge - No extra travel

RAYMOND AND TINA ODLE    (815)450-7162

4454 S US Highway 45-52, Kankakee IL  60901